In the first week of May, I suddenly decided to go on trekking, my old, forgotten hobby. So I booked a beginners trek with Holiday Moods Pvt. Ltd. in State of Uttarnchal, a recently found and sepreated from state of Uttar Paradesh. The base camp was settled 14 k.m. before Yamonotri, one of the major Hindu Pilgrimage

24/05/06

I arrived at Delhi on 24th noon where the organiser had provided a hotel for a short stay. I went to Palika Bazar, CP for some purchasing. And in the night we left for Deharadoon in bus, and arrived in the next early morning at Dehradoon.

25/05/06

From Dehradoon we had to travel in different bus with the driver having expereinces in mountain road driving. After hours of zig zag and panoramic views we arrived at base camp near a small village of Hanuman Chatti.

Contd…..